About the authors:



Winner of the 2014
Seán Ó Faoláin Prize


 Reading by 2014 winner Susan Maeir-Moul
along with a miscelleny of Cork writers.
Friday, 19 September @ 8.30pm
Millenium Hall, City Hall, Cork .
Admission: FREE for Culture Night!


Writing Competition


Winner to be announced by September 2014. If you would like to find out the results directly, by email, please sign up for our mailing list by entering your email address in the form below (then click 'GO'):

Sign up for our Email Newsletter


In 2002, the Munster Literature Centre introduced the Seán Ó Faoláin Short Story Prize, an annual short story competition dedicated to one of Ireland's most accomplished story writers and theorists. This is presented during the FOC festival. This year’s judge has been Joyce Russell and the winner is American writer Susan Maeir-Moul. Click here to view all winning and commended authors.




Author Links


Seán Ó Faoláin Competition Guidelines

View past winners of the Seán Ó Faoláin Competition,
with links to the winning stories

Anam Cara Writers' Retreat




Previous Author * Next Author